Related web pages
Manage Your References
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
ChemBioDraw
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Databases for scientific topics
Web of Knowledge/Web of Science (1900 -present)
Index to high-impact science, social science, engineering, arts and humanities research journals. Includes cited reference searching. Watch these videos to learn more:
- Web of Science (2:23)
- Tracking a citation using Web of Science (4:01)
SciFinder (1907-present, must register before using the first time)
- Comprehensive chemical information database. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers.
- Register first.
- Use this URL to access the database: http://libraries.mit.edu/get/scifinder
- View SciFinder Tutorials to learn more about how to use SciFinder
Compendex/Inspec (1884-present)
Find articles, conference papers, and reports in all fields of engineering, plus physics, electronics, and more. Watch this video (3:48) to learn more.
A direct competitor to Web of Science. Index to science, social science, engineering, arts and humanities research journals. Includes cited reference searching.
Electronic books
Polymer Handbook (4th Edition) via Knovel
Contains information about a polymeric macromolecules and data for polymers, monomers and other topics that are required for experimental and theoretical research and applications of polymers.
Mark Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
Find background information on polymer science.
Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online Handbooks
Search for scientific & engineering information via an extensive collection of engineering & scientific e-books. Includes interactive tables & graphs. Just to mention few popular titles:
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Contains hundreds of background articles in all fields of chemical engineering and chemical industry.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology [4th edition]
Contains hundreds of articles on chemical substances, with a focus on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field.
See more e-books: http://libguides.mit.edu/ebooks.
Erja Kajosalo |



Loading...
