MIT Libraries catalog--find materials in the MIT Libraries
Finding Articles
This is a short list of article databases useful for this course. For other databases check our Research Guides for subjects related to your topic such as Environment, Regional Planning & Development, or Urban Studies & Planning
- Proquest Research LibraryIndexes thousands of journals, newspapers and magazines in a broad range of subjects. Includes many planning journals.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
- Lexis/Nexis AcademicAccess thousands of news sources. Great for researching planning projects as they unfold in the news.
- FactivaUse Factiva to search for Boston Globe articles
- ISI Emerging MarketsThis database has includes news sources for many countries that aren't well covered in Lexis/Nexis and Factiva.
Finding Images
Here are 2 databases that are useful for finding images. For more help see the Finding Images guide.
Maps and GIS
Also Useful
- Boston Neighborhood InformationClick the Neighborhood Documents tab to see a list of useful reports listed by neighborhood.
- Boston Sanborn MapsSanborn maps are very useful for looking at a neighborhood over time. This page gives you detailed information about our holdings at Rotch.
- Norman B. Leventhal Map Center (Boston Public Library)A very large collection of maps. Many are digitized and available on this site.
Citation Software
These links will help you find and use software to manage your research and create your bibliographies.
My Profile |
Peter Cohn Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
