This is the "Home" page of the "2.S994/2.S997: Biomimetics, Biomechanics, & Bio-inspired robots" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

2.S994/2.S997: Biomimetics, Biomechanics, & Bio-inspired robots  

Last Updated: Sep 9, 2013 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/2s997 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Related web pages

Manage your references

Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:

Find articles

Use these article databases to find citations to articles, conference papers or technical reports. Use the button to try to connect to the full text pdf if the full text is not available in the database.

  • Compendex/Inspec  Icon
    Article citations in all engineering fields, plus physics, electronics, robotics, and related fields.
  • Web of Science
    High impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking.
  • Scopus
    Competitor to Web of Science. Includes all subjects and cited reference searching.
  • PubMed
    Medicine and biosciences.

Handbooks and related materials

Selected resources that you may find useful. This is NOT a comprehensive list.

Biological science, medicine and related topics

Find books & theses

  • Barton
    MIT's library catalog - to see what is available at MIT
  • MIT's WorldCat
    Database of library catalogs. Use Borrow Direct or BLC to request books from other libraries.
  • MIT Theses - Barton Theses search
    For all MIT theses. Look for the "Get this - MIT" SFX button for online copies of theses.
  • Dissertations & Theses
    For theses from other universities.
    1997-present: full text for most dissertations.
    1861-present: selective full-text for dissertations prior to 1997. Indexing and abstracting of dissertations and theses.

Angie Locknar

Profile Image

Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, ESD Librarian
Logo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Barker Engineering Library (10-500)
Hayden Library (14S-100)
Phone: 617-253-9320
Send Email
 

Need Help?

Ask Us if you have questions

 

Research Consultations: appointments with subject experts for in-depth help

Tell Us how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip