Related web pages
Manage Your References
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Article databases
Use these to find articles, conference papers, and other literature on your topic.
- Compendex/InspecAll fields of Engineering, plus physics, electronics, control, and more. Watch this video (3:32) to learn more.
- SciFinderYou must register before using this database.
Comprehensive chemical information, including articles, patents, conference papers, and theses.
View SciFinder Tutorials to learn more. - PubMedMedicine and biosciences.
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution ManagementEnvironment, pollution, energy.
- Web of Science/ Web of KnowledgeHigh impact journal articles in all fields. Includes citation tracking. Watch these videos to learn more:
- Web of Science (3:10)
- Tracking a citation using Web of Science (3:47)
- Web of Science (3:10)
- ScopusCompetitor to Web of Science. Includes all subjects and cited reference searching.
Electronic handbooks, encyclopedias, and standards
You can always find individual books in Barton - both electronic and print!
- American Society for Testing and Materials: Annual Book of ASTM StandardsWe also have ASTM standards in print.
- KnovelSearch for scientific & engineering information within hundreds of handbooks and related books. Includes interactive tables & graphs. Can also search by materials properties using the Data Search.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical TechnologyContains hundreds of articles on chemical substances, including processes and unit operations.
- Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial ChemistryContains hundreds of background articles in all fields of chemical engineering and chemical industry.
- Handbook of Chemistry & Physics (CRC)A classic handbook, with data on thousands of chemicals and materials properties. Can search by structure or property.
- Encyclopedia of Applied PhysicsIncludes solid state physics, optics, and related topics in engineering and physics.
- ASM Materials InformationIncludes ASM Handbooks and alloy data sheets. Also link to alloy phase diagrams and the ASM Alloy Center.
Angie Locknar |
![]() Contact Info Barker Engineering Library (10-500) Hayden Library (14S-100) Phone: 617-253-9320 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.



Loading...
