MIT Libraries
Cool Tool
Try PubGet, a 3rd Party PubMed/MEDLINE tool.
Pubget speeds up the process of grabbing the full-text PDFs from PubMed search results.
Search like PubMed. Read latest issues. Get PDFs fast.
MIT Libraries catalog
Vera Multi-Search
News Databases
Biology Databases
Try these first:
- PubMed - medicine, healthcare, life sciences- info
- Web of Science - science, social science, arts, humanities - info
Other places to look:
- NTIS - govt reports and studies- info
- PsycArticles -full text psychology- info
- PsycINFO -psychology- info
- PubMed Central -open access biomedicine- info
- SciFinder Scholar -chemistry- info
- Faculty of 1000 Biology -biosciences- info
- NCBI -tools, databases, and literature-
Medical Resources
Top Medical Journals
Medical Books
StatRef Electronic Medical Library - info
- AAFP Conditions A to Z - info
- ACP Medicine - info
- AHFS Drug Information - info
- Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DSM-IV-TR-2000) - info
- Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
- Hurst’s The Heart - info
- Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy - info
- Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery - info
- Stedman’s Medical Dictionary = ref tab - info
Handbooks, e-books, encyclopedias
- Cancer Handbook - info
- Encyclopedia of Cancer - info
- Encyclopedia of Controlled Drug Delivery (Knovel) - info
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences - info
- Medical Books(StatRef Electronic Medical Library) - info
- MIT CogNet : The Brain Sciences Connection - info
- MIT Encyclopedia of Cognitive Sciences - info
- NCBI Bookshelf - info
- Merck Manual Pronounciations - Free
Librarians
Courtney Crummett
Bioinformatics and Biosciences Librarian
Engineering & Science Libraries
crummett@mit.edu; 617-324-8290
Peter Cohn
Associate Head & Instruction Coordinator
Rotch Library of Architecture & Planning
pcohn@mit.edu; 617 258-5596
National Library of Medicine Podcast
A weekly update by Donald A.B. Lindberg, M.D., Director of the National Library of Medicine, highlighting health new.

Loading Podcast Content...
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait