This is the "Home" page of the "Science Writing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Writing  

Library resource for science writers
Last Updated: Mar 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/ScienceWriting Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Keep up with your research

 

Use these tools to keep up to date!

 

Important Databases

Selected Environment Article Databases

These are some of the most heavily used databases covering science and technical literature.

  • Web of Science Articles in high-impact science, social science, engineering, arts and humanities. 1900 - present. Includes Cited reference search. Now includes conference papers. Try the Additional Resources, Science Watch.
  • Compendex
    Find articles, conference papers, and reports in all fields of engineering. 1884 - present.

News

  • Greenwire Provides daily coverage of environmental and energy news with a focus on politics and policy. 2000 - present.

  • LexisNexis Academic Provides full text of many news, business and legal sources, including the New York times. Also leads to Congressional and Statistical databases.

E-Books

  • E-Books An entire page of links

  • Knovel Search for scientific & engineering information via an extensive collection of engineering & scientific e-books. Includes interactive tables & graphs.

Civil & Environmental Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
Anne Graham
Contact Info
Barker Engineering Library (10-500)
(617) 253-7744
Send Email

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Chris Sherratt
Logo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Science Library
14S-134
253-5648
Send Email

Civil & Environmental Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
Anne Graham
Contact Info
Barker Engineering Library (10-500)
(617) 253-7744
Send Email
 

Need Help?

Ask Us! if you have questions

Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help

Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | MIT | Contact Us

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip