• MIT generally will not purchase (and rarely adds to the collection) theses or dissertations from other institutions.
• Many theses are available from Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global, which contains the full text of graduate theses and dissertations added since 1997 from around the world, as well as selected earlier works.
• If a thesis is available for purchase from ProQuest Dissertation Express or any other document providers (such as those listed below in the Find section), it cannot be borrowed through InterLibrary Borrowing.
• If a thesis is not available for purchase, Interlibrary Borrowing will try to borrow it for you.

• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: PQDT Global
• ABI/Inform Global
  Contains the full-text of over 10,000 dissertations in business and management; check the "dissertations & theses" box from the search results screen.
• Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology Online
• Google Scholar
• Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
• OAIster - a collection of free academically-oriented digital resources
• MIT's WorldCat

A number of universities have their own theses available for free online so check the granting university's website.
Examples:

• OhioLINK
• University of Florida

World-wide

• Cybertesis - Global Open Access Portal
• Dissertations and Theses Global
• DRIVER - Digital Repository Infrastructure Vision for European Research
• Google Scholar
• Multidisciplinary Theses Server - mostly French, but some world
• Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations - mostly US, but some world
• MIT's WorldCat

Canada

Europe

France

Germany

Scandinavia

United Kingdom

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

• The largest single repository of graduate dissertations and theses
• 3.8 million graduate works, with 1.7 million in full text
• Includes work by authors from more than 3,000 graduate schools and universities the world over, and covers every conceivable subject. 

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.