Call Numbers
Aerospace TL 500--4050
Aero TL 500-779
Astro TL 787-4050
TL's are located on the 7th Floor in Barker
References
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:
Aerospace and Related Databases
Formerly known as Aerospace and High Technology Database
- Includes substantial international coverage.
- Coverage from 1962 to present.
- Supports other fields such as chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications and electronics.
ARC is Aerospace Research Central, the new platform for AIAA’s electronic content
- Coverage from 1963 to present.
- Full text of all technical papers & articles from AIAA journals.
- Includes all ebooks published through 2010
- Bibliographic information for all current standards - Search Barton for full text, if not found request that standard be purchased.
Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)
- Full text of Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) technical papers published after 1998 to present.
- Comprehensive index to all SAE publications back to 1906.
- Indexes SAE Aerospace Standards.
Government Sponsored Aerospace Databases
The National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA) was a federal agency created in 1915
- NACA was the precursor to NASA.
- Contains full text of all NACA reports from 1917-1958.
The NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS):
- Contains abstracts of most NASA and NACA reports.
- Some full text is available online.
The National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) Aircraft Accident Reports:
- Contains information from 1962 and later about civil aviation accidents and selected incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters.
- Reports provide details about aircraft accidents.
The National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) Aircraft Accident Database:
- Contains information from 1962 to present.
- Covers civil aviation accidents and selected incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters.
- Reports provide details about aircraft accidents.
National Transportation Safety Board Reports:
- List of some of the major full text reports available online.
General Databases
Compendex
- Coverage: 1884 to present.
- Most comprehensive engineering database in the world.
Scopus
- Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
- Sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Web of Science
- Coverage: 1900 to present.
- General science database.
- Shows how many times an article has been cited, and who has cited it.
- Links to full text when available.
Dissertations & Theses
- indexing and abstracting of dissertations and theses from 1861 to present.
- full text for most dissertations from 1997 to present.
- Comprehensive coverage of North American.
eBooks
Books 24x7
- Aircraft Design
- Flight Dynamics & Control
- Flight Testing
- Manufacture & Planning
- Propulsion
- Radar
- Space System Design
- Structures & Materials
- Technologies
Knovel
- Over 200 + titles
CRCnetBASE
- Over 250 + titles
Barbara Williams |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Aeronautics and Astronautics |
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Definitions
At a basic level:
Aeronautics: Studies the mechanics of air.
Astronautics: Studies the mechanics of space beyound the earth's atmosphere.
Aerospace: The umbrella term for all things AeroAstro.


Loading...
