Related subject guides
MIT Libraries catalog
Find E journals and Databases
Finding Articles in Databases
Main Databases
- Meteorological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts - info
- Oceanic Abstracts - info
- Web of Science - info - video
Other important Databases
Handbooks, e-books, encyclopedias
You might also explore:
- Dissertations and Theses [full text access from 1997 - present] - info
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Collection - info
- Water Resources Abstracts - info
Keeping up with research
Table of contents/alerting serivces
The MIT
Libraries provide access to a number of services for accessing journal
tables of contents (TOCs) and research alerts (results of searches you
construct, run periodically).
RSS: Keeping up with research - What
is RSS and why should I use it?
RSS is an XML-based format for sharing and distributing web content An RSS reader (aka news reader or news aggregator) allows
you to view information from multiple web sites in a single interface.
When you "subscribe" to an RSS feed, your reader will check
that web site on a regular basis and show you any new content.
Subject Librarian |
Chris Sherratt![]() |
Contact Info:
Science Library
14S-134
253-5648
Send Email
Subjects:
Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, Nuclear Science/Engineering, Energy
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait