Skip to main content

Search Account

Finding Images: Rights & Reproductions

Guide to finding images in MIT visual collections and online through large repositories of images appropriate for academic audiences

Kidder Smith images

 

Peter Harrison
Brick Market, 1762-1772
Newport, Rhode Island

 

Pei Cobb Freed & Partners
Dallas City Hall, 1975-1978
Dallas, Texas

(c) Massachusetts Institute of Technology

 

Search for images in DOME

(You must have MIT certificates for certain collections)

Requests for publication: Kidder Smith and Kepes-Lynch images

Rotch Visual Collections provides images from two special collections for publication in scholarly texts:

  • The Kidder Smith Collection of American Architecture
  • Perceptual Form of the City (Kepes-Lynch Photograph Collection)

Please download, complete and mail appropriate request form to:

Rotch Visual Collections
77 Massachusetts Avenue, 7-238
Cambridge, MA 02139

Copyright and fair use

Unless the image is in the public domain due to its age or the intent of the creator, all images in DOME and MIT's special collections are copyrighted.

For information on the concept of "fair use" of copyrighted images see the following Web sites:

If you have any questions regarding fair use or copyright, please contact us.

Need help?

Chris Donnelly
Cataloging and Technical Assistant

Contact info:
MIT Visual Collections
7-238
617-253-6407
Send Email

Kepes-Lynch images

 

Corner of Avery Street and Washington Street (between 1954-1959)

Boston, MA

(c) Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Photographer Nishan Bichajian

 

Search for images in the Kepes Lynch collection