Skip to main content

Search Account

Contact us: Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement

MIT Libraries staff list

About Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement

The Acquisitions and Discovery Enhancement department consists of three teams:

  • The Digital Collections and Reformatting Team acquires, catalogs, and reformats Institute produced collections for inclusion in the MIT Libraries digital repositories, Dome and DSpace. Types of material processed by the Digital Collections and Reformatting Team include born-digital content, theses, OA articles, and print collections that have been identified as candidates for digitization.
  • The Electronic Resources Team manages and coordinates the acquisition, activation, and metadata support for the Libraries’ collections of licensed eresources. We provide licensing support, troubleshoot access problems, process renewals and payments, and adjust systems and records as titles cease, are cancelled, or transfer to other publisher or hosting platforms.
  • The Tangible Formats Team acquires, preserves, and provides metadata support for the Libraries’ print and tangible-format collections throughout their life cycles.

Greg EowGreg Eow, Interim Head

Ben Abrahamse

Ben Abrahamse

Ben Abrahamse

Cataloging Coordinator
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
babraham@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.7137

Martina Anderson

Martina Anderson

E-Resources Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
martinaa@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.8942

Kate Beattie

Kate Beattie

Kate Beattie

Preservation Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
knb@mit.edu | 14-0513 | 617.253.5282

Eugenia C. Beh

Eugenia Beh

Eugenia C. Beh

Electronic Resources Librarian
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
ebeh@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.0605

Margaret Bloom

Margaret Bloom

Tangible Acquisitions Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
mb1@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.5693

Amy Martin Chase

Amy Martin Chase

Tangible Monograph Acquisitions Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
asmartin@mit.edu | 14E-210  | 617.253.9363

Emily Crawford

Emily Crawford

Digital Collections Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
ecrawfor@mit.edu | 14E-210  | 617.258.5428

Christopher Donnelly

Christopher Donnelly

Christopher Donnelly

Image Cataloging and Technical Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
cdonnell@mit.edu | 7-238 | 617.253.6407

Jennifer Edwards

Jennifer Edwards

Jennifer Edwards

Electronic Resources Metadata Librarian
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
edwardsj@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.8436

Charlene Follett

Charlene Follett

Charlene Follett

Tangible Formats Acquisitions Librarian
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
cfollett@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.258.5427

Robert Hall

Robert Hall

Robert Hall

MIT Publications Cataloging Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
rchall@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.0665

Katherine Hamilton

Katherine Hamilton

Katherine Hamilton

E-Resources Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
khamilto@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.0615

R. Whit Hill

R. Whit Hill

R. Whit Hill

Tangible Monograph Acquisitions Assistant
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
whitacre@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.7144

Stephanie Houston

Stephanie Houston

Tangible Serials Acquisitions Assistant
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
shouster@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.9350

Harolyn Hylton

Harolyn Hylton

E-Resources Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
harolyn@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.1928

Czeslaw Jankowski

Czeslaw Jankowski

Czeslaw Jankowski

Tangible Serials Acquisitions Assistant
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
czeslaw@mit.edu | 14E-210  | 617.258.5430

Neal Johnson

Neal Johnson

Neal Johnson

Scanning and Document Delivery Assistant
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
njhnsn@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.7287

Rhonda Kauffman

Rhonda Kauffman

Rhonda Kauffman

Bibliographic Metadata Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
rhonda@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.0695

Kimberly Kennedy

Kimberly Kennedy

Kimberly Kennedy

Scanning & Document Delivery Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
kennedyk@mit.edu | 14-0551 | 617.253.8952

Kim Maxwell

Kim Maxwell

Kim Maxwell

Electronic Resources Management Librarian
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
kmaxwell@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.7028

Jake Meaney

Jake Meaney

E-Resources Acquisitions Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
jmeaney@mit.edu | 14E-210  | 617.258.5431

Michelle Miller

Michelle Miller

Michelle Miller

Administrative Assistant
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement &
Institute Archives and Special Collections
msmiller@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.6736

Jennifer Morris

Jennifer Morris

Jennifer Morris

Digital Imaging Manager and Technology Consultant
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
j_morris@mit.edu | 14-0551  | 617.253.7286

Walter Powers

Walter Powers

Walter Powers

Metadata Production and E-Resources Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
wpowers@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.0600

Todd Rautenberg

Todd Rautenberg

Metadata Production Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
toddr@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.452.3848

Sally Richter

Sally Richter

Sally Richter

E-Resources Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
spr@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.0747 

Beverly Turner

Beverly Turner

Beverly Turner

Digital Operations Coordinator
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
bturner@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.7366

Mary Jeanne Yuen

Mary Jeanne Yuen

Metadata Production Associate
Acquisitions & Discovery Enhancement
mjyuen@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.0697

Ask us