Skip to main content

Search Account

Biological Engineering: Home

Find research articles

Pubmed - Research in medicine and biosciences. Includes links to NCBI genomic databases. Web of Science - Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals.
Scifinder - Comprehensive chemical information database. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers. Scopus - Articles, books, reports, and patents in science, engineering, social science, and arts and humanities.

In this guide....

Contains resources to support research in bioscience, healthcare and medicine, business and regulatory resources, and tools for managing information. 

Featured resources:

Biological Engineering News


Bioscience Reseach

Selected reference collection that contain expert introductions to bioscience topics.  Great starting points for research on unfamiliar topics. 

Medicine and Healthcare

Industry and Regulation

Genomic and substance databases and analysis tools.

Tools and support: Citation Management, Off campus access, Scholarly Publishing

Manage your Information
Manage your Information - Contains links to research guides for citation management, managing personal digital content, managing and publishing data, and personal content management tools. Endnote - Widely used application designed to help you to organize citations and create a bibliography. MIT does not offer a site license for EndNote. There's a web version that's free for MIT users through Web of Science.
Mendeley - Manage citations and PDFs using a desktop client that syncs with web-based account that supports small group collaboration. Setting up Mendeley is free. The Libraries support Mendeley Institutional Edition which gives MIT users additional web server storage and other features. Zotero -  A free, open-source program that can be downloaded as a browser extension for Firefox, Chrome, and Safari or as a standalone program.  For many databases and websites, it can tell when a list of books or articles is displayed, so citation information can be saved with just a few clicks: