Research Guides Subjects: Interdisciplinary

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Interdisciplinary resources

Biography
by Georgiana McReynolds - last updated on Jun 11th, 2009
This is the Biography subject guide
Choosing the best database
by Patty Durisin Barbera - last updated on Aug 27th, 2009
Citing Sources
by Patty Durisin Barbera, Remlee Green, Angie Locknar - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
Tips and tools to use and learn about citing sources correctly in a reference list or bibliography.
Conferences & Proceedings
by Carol Robinson, Anne Graham, Carol Robinson - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
This is the Conferences & Proceedings subject guide
Data Sources Test
by Anne Graham - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Sources of downloadable data in many disciplines
Database Search Tips
by Patty Durisin Barbera, Remlee Green, Angie Locknar - last updated on Aug 10th, 2009
Learn strategies on effective database searching for best results.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
by Georgiana McReynolds - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
This is the Dictionaries and Encyclopedias subject guide
Dissertations/Theses
by Georgiana McReynolds - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
E-Books
by Erja Kajosalo - last updated on Oct 23rd, 2009
A guide to library research tools for E-books.
Evaluate Information
by Patty Durisin Barbera, Remlee Green, Angie Locknar - last updated on Aug 27th, 2009
Tips on critical thinking about information sources
Finding Information
by Patty Durisin Barbera, Remlee Green, Angie Locknar - last updated on Aug 27th, 2009
Tips on how to find scholarly information for your research.
Gaming Resources
by Amy Stout - last updated on Oct 28th, 2008
General
by Georgiana McReynolds - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
This is a listing of General databases
Getting the Full Text
by Patty Durisin Barbera, Remlee Green, Angie Locknar - last updated on Sep 04th, 2009
Tools to use to find the full text - either online or in print - of articles and other documents you need for your research.
Information Navigator: Start Your Research
by Patty Durisin Barbera - last updated on Aug 28th, 2009
This is the table of contents for the MIT Libraries' Information Navigator.
Library Catalogs
by Theresa Tobin - last updated on Aug 01st, 2008
This is the Library Catalogs guide
Maps, Mapping & GIS
by Lisa Sweeney, Joe Hankins, Lisa Sweeney - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
A guide to library research tools for maps, mapping and Geographic Information Systems.
Media Studies
by Marlene Manoff - last updated on Dec 12th, 2008
This is the Media Studies subject guide
MIT Buildings
by Allison Benedetti - last updated on Feb 19th, 2009
News, Newspapers, and Current Events
by Anita Perkins - last updated on Jan 15th, 2009
This is the subject guide for News
Patents
by Darcy Duke - last updated on Oct 05th, 2009
.
RSS: Keeping Up with Research
by Darcy Duke - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
RSS: Keeping Up with Research
by Darcy Duke - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Selecting a Research Topic
by Patty Durisin Barbera - last updated on Oct 29th, 2009
Tips on how to select and refine your research topic.


 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Loading content...