This is the "Home" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science  

A guide to computer science resources and services at the MIT Libraries.
Last Updated: Mar 25, 2011 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/compsci Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Services

Interlibrary borrowing — need something the Libraries don’t own? We can get you the article or book you need free of charge within days.

Suggest a purchase — know of a book or journal the MIT Libraries should own? Let us know!

Library beta technology — the MIT Libraries are regularly testing new technology to improve access to their services. Feedback from our users is always welcome.

Copyright and publishing — also known as Scholarly Communication, the MIT Libraries are aggressively involved in promoting the rights of authors and readers. Find out how you can become involved.

Bibliographic software — products like EndNote, RefWorks and Zotero are designed to help you organize your references. MIT librarians regularly teach classes on how to use these tools.

Bioinformatics — bioinformatics, the intersection of computer science and biology, is rapidly becoming a popular field at MIT. The Libraries offer classes in the use of NCBI databases, the most heavily-used bioinformatics tools today.

Social Science Data Services — data and analysis tools to help you with your research.

 

Databases

Scopus

  • World's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature
  • Sophisticated tools to track, analyze and visualize research

Inspec

  • Premier citation database for electrical engineering and computer science
  • Coverage: 1886-present
  • Indexes journal and conference articles
  • Links to full text when available

Compendex

  • Top engineering database
  • Coverage: 1884-present
  • Indexes journal and conference articles
  • Links to full text when available
  • Many search options, e.g. limits for review articles

CiteSeer

  • Free computer science citation database
  • Tells you how many times an article has been cited, and who has cited it
  • Some full text available

Google Scholar

  • Free academic search engine
  • Tells you how many times an article has been cited, and who has cited it
  • Links to full text when available

Web of Science

  • General science database
  • Coverage: 1900-present
  • Tells you how many times an article has been cited, and who has cited it
  • Links to full text when available

Scitopia

  • 3.5 million documents, plus patents and government data
  • 21 societies spanning 350 years of sci-tech scholarship

ACM Digital Library

  • Full text of journal and conference proceedings articles published by the ACM

IEEE Xplore

  • Full text of IEEE journal and conference proceedings articles, as well as standards

Books 24×7

  • Full text of books available on a variety of technical topics

Safari

  • Full text of O’Reilly programming books

Springer E-books

  • Full text of electronic books published by Springer

Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS)

  • Full text of conference proceedings in computer science
  • Roughly 100 conferences on timely topics published per year

Knovel

  • Full text reference materials on technical topics

DBLP Computer Science Bibliography

DSpace

  • MIT’s institutional repository
  • Contains over 14,000 MIT theses
  • Use DSpace to share your work with the world

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Amy Stout
Contact Info
10-500
617.253.4442
Send Email
 

Need Help?

Ask Us! if you have questions

Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help

Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | MIT | Contact Us

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip