This is the "Home" page of the "Aeronautics/Astronautics Test One" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Aeronautics/Astronautics Test One   Tags: &, aeronautics, air, astronautics, atmosphere, beyond, earth’s, mechanics, mechanics, of, of, space, studies, studies, the, the, the  

A guide to library research tools for aeronautics & astronautics.
Last Updated: Jun 3, 2013 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/content.php?pid=11979 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Related Guides

One

Two

three

four

five

 

Identifying Appropriate Databases

Click here to find out which database(s) indexes and provides abstracts for a particular journal.

Aeronautics & Astronautics Database

AIAA

This database contains all the AIAA Technical Reports beginning in 1936

 

new

The National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA) was a federal agency created in 1915
  • NACA was the precursor to NASA.
  • Contains full text of all NACA reports from 1917-1958.
The NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS): The NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS)
  • Contains abstracts of most NASA and NACA reports.
  • Some full text is available online.
The National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) Aircraft Accident Reports:
  • Contains information from 1962 and later about civil aviation accidents and selected incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters.
  • Reports provide details about aircraft accidents.
The National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB) Aircraft Accident Database:
  • Contains information from 1962 to present.
  • Covers civil aviation accidents and selected incidents within the United States, its territories and possessions, and in international waters.
  • Reports provide details about aircraft accidents.
National Transportation Safety Board Reports:
  • List of some of the major full text reports available online.

Barbara Williams

Profile Image
Aeronautics & Astronautics Librarian
Contact Info
10-500
(617) 253-5666
Send Email
 

Need Help?

Google Scholar

...can be a place to begin one’s research, searches a variety of vetted information and tells you how many times an article has been cited.



Research Guides | MIT Libraries | MIT | Contact Us

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip