Literature (English & American) Databases
Collections of Journal Articles and Essays (mostly) in Full-Text
- Project Muse - info
- JSTOR - info
- Gale Literature Resource Center - info
- Literature Online (LION) - info
- Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive - info
- Middle English Compendium - info
Indexes to the Scholarly Literature
- MLA Bibliography - info
- ABELL - info
- Essay and General Literature Index - info
- Humanities Abstracts - info
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective - info
- World Shakespeare Bibliography - info
- John Milton Bibliography - info
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index - info
- Iter Bibliography - info
Novels, Plays, Poems and Prose in Full-Text
- Women Writers Project - info
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) - info
- Literature Online (LION) - info
Handbooks, Dictionaries, and Guides
- Oxford English Dictionary - info
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism - info
- MITSFS Library Pinkdex - info
- Oxford Reference Online for Literature - info
- American Women Writers, 1900-1945: A Bio-bibliographical Dictionary - info
- Bioethics and Medical issues in Literature - info
- Contemporary Authors - info
- Contemporary Poets - info
- Contemporary Novelists - info
- Modern South Asian Literature in English - info
- New Princeton Encyclopedia of poetry and Poetics - info
- Third World Women’s Literatures - info
- UXL Graphic Novelists - info
Subject Expert
Marlene Manoff
Associate
Head and Collection Manager, Humanities; Literature, Women's
Studies, CMS
mmanoff@mit.edu
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait