Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Standards 

Last update: Aug 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/standards  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Standard Organizations            Print Page
  
 

Standards Databases

 

MIT Libraries catalog

Barton: MIT Libraries' Catalog
 
 

Standard Organization's websites

American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
Includes searchable database of ANSI, ISO, and IEC standards. Print copies may be purchased online.

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE)
Standards information available under "ASHRAE ACTIVITIES" section.

American Society for Testing and Materials Standards Search (ASTM)
Search for and purchase ASTM standards through the ASTM Store.

Canadian Standards Association
Online products catalog, free newsletters, and links to relevant Canadian associations.

International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
Includes a searchable database of ISO standards and Under Development standards. Purchases can be made online.

International Telecommunication Union (ITU)
Access to publications regarding current updates and changes to telecommunications standards.

Now get PDF access to ITU-T standards/recs - FREE!!!
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Government agency responsible for the accreditation of labs within the United States. NIST publications can be searched and purchased through the NIST Virtual Library.

U.S. Department of Defense Assist Quick Search
Searchable database of freely available Military Standards. Many available for FREE in fulltext PDF format.

 

 
 

Need Help?

Ask Us! if you have questions

Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help

Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

 

Need a Standard?

 

Subject Expert

Stephanie Hartman

Information and Outreach Services Librarian,
Engineering and Science Libraries
10-500

hartman@mit.edu

617.253.9361

 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait