Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Energy 

Resources for all aspects of Energy research.
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/energy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Statistics            Print Page
  
 

Web Sites

Department of Energy:

International Energy Agency (IEA)
Statistics by country/region and product worldwide.

BP Statistical Review of World Energy
Historical data series and interactive charting.

Renewable Energy Data Resources
Data on solar radiation and wind from the National Climatic Data Center and National Renewable Energy Laboratory.

World Energy Council: Online Publications
Full-text of publications from this multi-energy non-governmental organisation.

 
 

Databases

Source OECD (MIT only)
Statistics on many aspects of energy such as fossil fuels, electricity, renewables, and policies. Contains the full-text of OECD print titles and a set of statistical databases from the International Energy Agency (IEA).

UNdata Energy Statistics Database
Download energy data from statistical agencies throughout the United Nations. Series on energy cover topics such as consumption, exports, imports, and production.

Historical Statistics of the U.S. (MIT only)
This compendium source for American history includes over 37,000 data series from over 1,000 sources, many of which cover energy topics such as: sales, production, consumption, imports and exports, and infrastructure.

 

Data Archives

Data archives provide access to micro-level datasets to be analyzed in software packages, many of which are the result of surveys that can cover energy topics.

Harvard-MIT Data Center (HMDC) (MIT only)
Houses data collections from ICPSR, the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, and others.

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) (MIT only)
Vast archive of social science data. Browse the subject thesaurus for surveys covering energy topics such as assistance, consumption, and policy.

Public Opinion Resources
Access statistics and micro-level data sets from public opinion surveys which ask respondents about energy topics.

 

 
 

Subject Experts

Chris Sherratt
Energy, Environment and Nuclear Science/Engineering Librarian

Jennifer Friedman
Collection Manager, Rotch Library

Katherine McNeill
Data Services and Economics Librarian

energy-lib@mit.edu

 

 

 

 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait