Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Energy 

Resources for all aspects of Energy research.
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/energy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Industries            Print Page
  
 

Related Guides

For more databases and resources, try these guides:

 

Trade Associations

Detailed information on an industry often is tracked by associations that represent its members. For example:

To search for associations, consult the Encyclopedia of Associations (consult its record in the Barton catalog for locations).

 
 

Overviews

Investext Plus (MIT only)
A collection of investment research reports from brokerages, investment banks, and consulting firms. Under Industry Search, select either Energy or Utilities (Power).

ISI Emerging Markets (MIT only)
Database of news, company, and financial data from emerging markets in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. For any given country browse to: Industry > Industry Profiles > and select among several energy-related industry categories.

 

Market Research

Frost and Sullivan (MIT only: certificates required)
Full-text global market research reports containing analyses and forecasts of technical market trends. Browse or search reports under Energy & Power Systems.

Business Monitor (MIT only)
Provides industry sector, economic, political and company research on over 175 countries. Browse industry research under: Oil & Gas or Petrochemicals.

 

Articles

ABI/INFORM Global (MIT only)
Indexes and abstracts more that 1,600 leading business and management publications.

ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry (MIT only)
Covers more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus.

Business and Industry (MIT only)
Multi-industry fulltext database covering 1994 to the present with a special focus on global company, industry, product, and market information.

Business Source Premier (MIT only)
Offers full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources.

Factiva (MIT only)
A database of 8,000 news and business publications (most in fulltext), and company and industry information.

LexisNexis Academic (MIT only)
Provides access to the full-text of many news, business, and legal resources, including industry and market publications.

 
 

Subject Experts

Chris Sherratt
Energy, Environment and Nuclear Science/Engineering Librarian

Jennifer Friedman
Collection Manager, Rotch Library

Katherine McNeill
Data Services and Economics Librarian

energy-lib@mit.edu

 

 

 

 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait