Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Computation 

Last update: Jul 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/computation  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Databases

These are some databases that will index and provide article abstracts for  journals related to Computation. Because this is a crossover discipline, searching in multiple databases will provide the most broad coverage of a topic.

Books:

  • WorldCat: catalog of libraries nationwide (also some international)

Images: Use these sources to find high-quality images of buildings and other designs by noted architects.

  • ARTstor - subscription image database (includes art and architecture) MIT only
  • Dome - MIT's digital image repository
 

Journals

These are some key journals for the computation field. Many can be found through Vera, but some are in print only. All are indexed in at least one of the databases listed above.

 

Conferences

Conferences are an important source for current information in the field because new research will often be presented. Here is a list of associations and organizations whose conferences will be of use. Conference preceedings can also be found through BARTON.

Do a SUBJECT search for:

Computer Aided Design- Congresses or Architecture- Computer Aided Design

  • Design Computing and Cognition (DCC)
  • Association for Computer Aided Design in Architecture (ACADIA)
  • Education and Research in Computer Aided Architectural Design in Europe (eCAADe)
  • Association for Computer Aided Architecture Design Research in Asia (CAADRIA)
  • Iberoamerican Society of Digital Graphics (SIGRADI)
  • CAAD Futures
  • Association for Computing Machinery Special Interest Group on Graphics and Interactive Techniques (SIGGRAPH)
 
 

Librarians

Ann Whiteside

Head, Rotch Library
(617) 258-5594
Send Email

Peter Cohn

Associate Head, Rotch Library
(617) 258-5596
Send Email

Allison Benedetti

Project Librarian, Rotch Library
(617) 258-9138
Send Email

 

Manage Your References

Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:

 

MIT Libraries catalog

Barton: MIT Libraries' Catalog
 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait