Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

10.28: Chemical/Biological Engineering Laboratory 

Last update: Sep 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/10-28  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Search for industry information            Print Page
  
 

Search for industry information

Dewey Library Subject guides:

 

Print resources

Available at Dewey Library's Reference Collection or Reserve Desk

Dun & Bradstreet/Gale Group Industry Handbook.
Volume I: Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals
Reference, HC102.D86 v.1
Industry overview, statistics, company directory.

HDMA Industry Profile and Healthcare Factbook
Reference, HD9666.1.H36
Pharmaceutical distribution statistics and trends; company data such as market share, promotional spending of top companies, sales, R&D spending.

Medical and Healthcare Marketplace Guide
Volume I: Reference, HD9994.U5.M42
Volume II (Company descriptions): CD-ROM, Reserve desk, HD9994.U5.M43
A comprehensive reference work with over 600 articles covering all facets of the biomedical industry.

Multinational Pharmaceuticals Companies
Reference, HD9665.3.M85
Directory of companies, foreign subsidiaries, joint ventures in major emerging markets.
Also on CD-ROM. See "CIS Multinational Pharmaceuticals Companies" under Electronic Resources.

Parexel's Pharmaceutical R&D Statistical Sourcebook
Reserve desk, HD9665.1.P37
Data on R&D spending; drug development costs, time, and success rates; products in development; regulatory statistics.

Plunkett's Biotech and Genetics Industry Almanac
Stacks , HD9999.B44.P58
Also on CD-ROM
Statistics, trends, company profiles.

Scrip Pharmaceutical Companies Fact File
Reserve desk, HD9665.3.P482
Also on CD-ROM
Information on over 1000 pharmaceutical and biotech companies worldwide, including company descriptions, products, R&D projects.

Windhover's Pharmaceutical Strategic Alliances
(through 2002/2003 edition)
Reserve desk, HD9665.1.W51
Also on CD-ROM
Licensing agreements for pharmaceutical companies worldwide. Full text of deals; company profiles, information on products and phase of development.

World Pharmaceutical Fact Book
Reserve desk, RA410.A1.W67
Detailed market indicators by region and by country; company profiles.

World Pharmaceutical Markets
Reserve desk, HD9665.1.W67
Detailed profiles of the pharmaceutical markets in 60 countries; demographics; background information on the health care environment.

 

Electronic resources for use in Dewey Library

CIS Multinational Pharmaceuticals Companies
Updated annually
Workstation F
Directory of companies, foreign subsidiaries, joint ventures in major emerging markets.

Plunkett's Biotech and Genetics Industry Almanac
Updated annually
Workstation K
Statistics, trends, company profiles.

ReCap.com
Web-based database; access limited to Workstation K
Pharmaceutical industry data including strategic alliances, clinical trials, industry contacts. For status of clinical trials, use "Clinical trials search builder" feature to search by company, partner, target disease, technology, current status, text string.

Scrip Pharmaceutical Companies Fact File
Updated quarterly
Workstation F
Information on over 1000 pharmaceutical and biotech companies worldwide, including company descriptions, products, R&D projects.

Windhover's Pharmaceutical Strategic Alliances
Workstation F
(through 2002/2003 edition)
Licensing agreements for pharmaceutical companies worldwide. Full text of deals; company profiles, information on products and phase of development.

 

Chemistry Librarian

Profile ImageErja Kajosalo
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Science Library
617-253-9795
Send Email

Subjects:
Chemistry & Chemical Engineering

 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait