This is the "Home" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics  

A guide to library research tools for physics.
Last Updated: Jul 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/physics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Physics Databases

These are the main licensed databases from the MIT Libraries. Links to ArXiv and other preprints are on the next tab.

  • INSPEC
    Physics, EE and Computer Science
  • Web of Science
    Search for articles, track citations; now includes proceedings
  • ADS Astrophysical Data System
    Indexes major astronomy and astrophysics journals; many papers in full text
  • AIP Conference Proceedings
    Full text proceedings of scientific meetings published by the American Institute of Physics. V. 1 (1970) - present.
  • Scopus
    General database of articles, books, reports, and patents, 1995 to date

Specialized Databases

  • Dissertations and Theses
    Indexing and abstracting of dissertations and theses 1861-present. Full text for many, 1997 forward
  • SPIE Digital Library
    Access via VPN: Full-text electronic books, journal and conference articles in optics, photonics, and imaging.
  • SciTechConnect
    A main database for finding DOE technical reports, this will replace Energy Citations Database and the DOE Information Bridge.
 

Keeping up with research

RSS, Email & Table of Contents Alerts

Find new journal articles about your research topic!


There are a number of services via email and RSS for accessing tables of contents of new journal issues and research alerts (results of literature searches you construct, run periodically).

This site will provide links to these services, as well as an explanation of what RSS is and how it works. 

Barbara Williams

Profile Image
Physics and AeroAstro Librarian
Contact Info
Bldg. 10-500 - (617) 253-5666
Send Email
 

Need help?

Ask Us if you have questions

 

Research Consultations: appointments with subject experts for in-depth help

Tell Us how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip