Preprint and E-print servers
-
arXiv.org
An online archive of full-text preprints hosted at Cornell (formerly xxx.lanl.gov, hosted at Los Alamos National Laboratory). This repository covers all areas physics, as well as astronomy, mathematics, nonlinear science, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics.
-
CERN Document Server - Articles and Preprints
A collection covering particle physics and related technology. Some results have links to full text housed on CERN's servers; many others link directly to full text in the arXiv.
-
Fermilab Technical Publications
Fermilab's page for technical publications, covering back to 1970. Links are available to search publications from Fermilab or to browse publications by year. Most links to publications go to the SPIRES database.
-
ICTP Preprints Archive
An archive covering the preprints of the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics starting in 1964. It includes approximately 10,000 articles in applied physics, condensed matter and statistical physics, earth system physics, high energy physics, cosmology, astroparticle physics, and mathematics.
-
Mathematical Physics Preprint Archive
An archive hosted at the University of Texas which contains preprints in mathematical physics beginning in 1991.
-
NASA Astrophysics Data System
An abstracting service hosted by the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics. This database contains millions of citation records in physics and astronomy. Many of these records include links to full-text which is either scanned and hosted at the CfA, freely available through other e-print servers, or available in electronic journals which MIT subscribes to.
-
Physics-Related Free Journals
A list of freely available full-text journals in the field of physics, maintained by PhysNet.
-
SPIRES High Energy Physics Literature Database
A database of particle physics literature maintained and run by the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center. Many citations contain links to preprints or e-prints hosted at SLAC.
Subject Specialist |
Mathew WillmottLibrary Liaison for Physics
Online Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Science Library
14S-134
617-324-5855
Send Email
Subjects:
Physics, Astronomy
![]() |
Contact Info:
Science Library
14S-134
617-324-5855
Send Email
Subjects:
Physics, Astronomy
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait