Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Astronomy, Astrophysics, & Planetary Science 

A guide to library research tools for astronomy, astrophysics, and planetary science.
Last update: Sep 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/astro  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Keeping up with research

Table of contents/alerting serivces
The MIT Libraries provide access to a number of services for accessing journal tables of contents (TOCs) and research alerts (results of searches you construct, run periodically).

RSS: Keeping up with research - What is RSS and why should I use it?
RSS is an XML-based format for sharing and distributing web content An RSS reader (aka news reader or news aggregator) allows you to view information from multiple web sites in a single interface. When you "subscribe" to an RSS feed, your reader will check that web site on a regular basis and show you any new content.

 
 

Astronomy, Astrophysics Databases

Journal articles and conference papers


Preprint servers

Handbooks, data, and other reference

Other useful general databases

 

Vera: Databases & E-Journals

Search all e-resources by title



Past issues of some journals may not be available electronically. Search for print copies of journals in the Barton Catalog

Have a complete article citation? Use the Full-Text Finder

E-journals by title



Past issues of some journals may not be available electronically. Search for print copies of journals in the Barton Catalog

Have a complete article citation? Use the Full-Text Finder

Databases by title



See also Research Guides by Subject.

Have a complete article citation? Use the Full-Text Finder

 
 

Subject Specialists

Michael Noga
Earth and Planetary Sciences Librarian

Contact Info:
Science Library
14S-134
617-253-1290
mnoga@mit.edu

 

Mathew Willmott
Library Liaison for Physics

Contact Info:
Science Library
14S-134
617-324-5855
willmott@mit.edu

 

 

MIT Libraries catalog

Barton: MIT Libraries' Catalog
 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait