Technical intelligence, forecasts, impact analysis & market research on a range of technology industries including health care, medical devices, pharmaceuticals, & biotechnology.

Includes coverage of health care IT. Search or click on Health care provider in the Industries column to browse reports. Note: Dataquest statistics and forecasts not available to MIT.

Focuses on medical device and medical equipment industries. Includes information on pipeline and marketed technologies, clinical trials, market projections, and comprehensive sector reports. To log in, click on IP Access.

Covers the entire spectrum of the pharmaceutical value system – from suppliers, manufacturers and distribution channel, all the way through to insights and trends. Includes data and information on marketed and pipeline drugs, clinical trials, analysis and forecasts on numerous disease markets. To log in, click on IP Access.

Statistical tables based on data from the Association's Annual Survey of Hospitals; includes measures such as utilization, personnel, revenue, and expenses.

Point of access to a wide variety of reports and numeric public health data from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Contains public-use data sets ready for use in spreadsheet programs or statistical and geographic analysis packages.

Data on utilization, expenditure, incidence of disease for OECD countries.

US National Library of Medicine database of citations to articles in research journals in medicine and life sciences. See NLM's MeSH terms used to search for statistics.

Data on medical expenditure, health care utilization, patient safety, outcomes & effectiveness.

Data from various health care surveys on incidence of diseases and conditions, injuries, and health related topics.

Series of health statistics monographs that cover U.S. and international mortality, natality, nutrition, health care expenditures, and other topics. Also known as the "Rainbow Series."

Annual reports of detailed vital statistics data including natality, mortality, marriage and divorce.

UN statistics on incidence of chronic & infectious disease, risk factors, health systems, & service coverage.

World Health Organization assessment of global health, including statistics relating to all countries; each year, focuses on a specific topic.

Prices & clinical information on 160,000+ prescription & OTC drugs, medical devices, and accessories.