Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Biotechnology & Pharmaceutical Industry Information 

Sources for researching the biotechnology, pharmaceutical, and medical technology industries.
Last update: Oct 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/biopharma-industry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles            Print Page
  

Databases for articles from research journals

  • Business Source Complete  
    Citations to articles in business research journals, trade publications, & some policy journals. Many articles available in full text.
  • Compendex [Engineering Village]  
    Citations to articles in engineering research journals and conference proceedings. Covers biotechnology & bioengineering. Many citations link to full text in MIT's collections via SFX.
  • ProQuest  
    Interdisciplinary. Includes citations to articles in policy studies & social science journals. Many articles available full text.
  • PubMed  
    US National Library of Medicine database of citations to articles in research journals in medicine and life sciences. Many citations link to full text in MIT's collections via SFX.
  • Web of Science  
    Citations to articles in research journals in science, social science, engineering & management. Includes times cited data and option to search on citation as well as topic. Many citations link to full text of articles in MIT's collections via SFX.
 

Databases for articles from trade & industry news

  • Factiva  
    Full text articles from newspapers, technical publications, & trade and industry press. All industries. International.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
    Full text articles from news, trade & industry publications. Includes legal information resources.
 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait