Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Getting the Full Text 

Tools to use to find the full text - either online or in print - of articles and other documents you need for your research.
Last update: Sep 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/content.php?pid=37178  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Overview            Print Page
  
 

Overview

Once you have identified relevant articles, books and other materials, your next step is to get the full text of those documents.  This may be easy if the full text is included in the database, but may take some time if you only have a citation (publication information) and abstract (summary) of the document. 

  • The MIT Libraries hold thousands of books and journals within our collections, so you may be able to get what you need from one of the libraries on campus.
  • We subscribe to thousands of online e-journals and e-books, so you can print the full text from your computer.
  • However, if the MIT Libraries do not have what you need, you have options of getting materials from other libraries, either by going to another library yourself, or via a service we provide called interlibrary borrowing. 

This section provides information on all of these options.  Please Ask Us if you need assistance in getting the full text of documents you need.

 
 

Getting full text


Loading Video Clip...
 
 

Need Help?

Ask Us! if you have questions

Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help

Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait