Finding Articles in Other Subjects
- Research Guides by Subject Contains links to article databases in many different disciplines.
Finding Scholarly Articles
The links below contains articles from many different subject areas.
- ProQuest Research Library
Covers many different subject areas and many different media, from scholarly journals to newspapers to magazine. - Web of Science Includes high-impact science, social science, engineering, arts and humanities research journals.
- Vera Multi-Search
Much like a search engine of search engines, Vera Multi-Search will search through several article databases at once to find you information. Click on "Databases by Subject" to get a list of databases for a specific field.
Finding Newspaper Articles
The databases listed below are great sources of newspaper articles. Note: Some resources only allow a set number of simultaneous users. If you can't get in, try your search again later.
- Lexis Nexis Academic
Good source for newspaper and magazine articles. Allows you to limit your search to articles from online magazines. - World News Connection Contains full text and summaries of foreign newspaper and periodical articles and radio and television broadcasts in English translation. Allows 1 simultaneous user.
- Factiva Primarily a business database, but also provides access to many domestic and foreign newspapers and magazines such as NY Times, Washington Post, and Newsweek. Allows 5 simultaneous users.
Questions?
Mark Szarko
Instruction Coordinator, Humanities Library
szarko@mit.edu
(617) 258-8022
If Mark is not around, try:
Ask Us! - for quick reference questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait