Online Reference Material
The following links will take you to excellent sources of background information on people, places, terms, and trends.
- Oxford Reference Online Online dictionaries from many different fields
- Oxford English Dictionary Web version of the Oxford English Dictionary (OED).
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Great source for information on particular kinds of literary theory.
- Literature Online (LION) Contains biographical information on individual writers, as well as links to articles about them.
- Literary Resource Center (Gale Literary Databases) Excellent source of biographical information on individual writers, as well as summaries of the significant trends of what literary critics have written about them.
- The Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre Great source for quick information about playwrights, terms, theatre trends, and more.
- The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare Great source of information for all things Shakespearean.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Online Contains biographies of remarkable people who shaped British history worldwide from the 4th century BC to the year 2004.
- Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography Core reference work in the history of science, includes lengthy biographical essays about deceased natural scientists and mathematicians from all countries and historical periods.
- Biography Resource Center and The Complete Marquis Who's Who Biographical information on more than one million notable people throughout history, around the world, and across many fields of study.
Questions? |
Mark SzarkoOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
14S-103B
(617) 258-8022
Send Email
Subjects:
Theater Arts, Psychology, Education
![]() |
Contact Info:
14S-103B
(617) 258-8022
Send Email
Subjects:
Theater Arts, Psychology, Education
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait