Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

21F.222.01: Expository Writing for Bilingual Students 

This is the course research guide for Gennell Lockwood's spring '09 section of 21F222
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/21f222-01-spring09  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles            Print Page
  

Finding Articles

All of the databases listed below will take you to articles published from a variety of sources--scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers.  Some provide you with the complete text of the article, while others will give you just a short description and a link to our full-text finder, a tool that will search for the complete article in a different source.

  • Vera Multi-Search  
      
    Much like a search engine of search engines, Vera Multi-Search will search through several article databases at once to find you information. Click on "Databases by Subject" to get a list of databases for a specific field.
  • ProQuest Research Library  
      
    Covers many different subject areas and many different media, from scholarly journals to newspapers to magazine.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic  
      
    Good source for newspaper and magazine articles. Allows you to limit your search to articles from online magazines.
  • Research Databases by Subject  
    Not sure what the best tool is for your subject? Look it up on this list--each subject link contains a list of the best places to search
 

Questions?

Profile ImageMark Szarko


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
14S-103B
(617) 258-8022
Send Email

Subjects:
Theater Arts, Psychology, Education

 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait