Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

The Politics and Poetics of Food: Self, Community, Memory 

Course page for 21W.731: Writing and Experience: The Politics and Poetics of Food: Self, Community, Memory.
Last update: Apr 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/21w731-02-spring09  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Learn More about a Topic            Print Page
  

Quick Look Up

Need a quick fact or more background reading on a topic?  The links below will take you to sources that cover many different subject areas.

  • Oxford Reference Online  
      
    Includes both standard dictionaries as well as more specialized titles from a variety of fields--sciences, social sciences, humanities, and more!
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Specialized online encyclopedias, including the St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture (listed under History)
  • CQ Researcher  
      
    * Covers current events & controversial topics
    * Great background material!
    * Allows for 5 users at a time--try again later if you get a "busy" message.
  • CQ Global  
    Like CQ Researcher, but with a more international focus. A relatively new search tool, covers 2007 to the present.
  • Britannica Online  
      
    Online version of one of the world's oldest encyclopedias.
  • Literature Resource Center  
      
    Need quick information on an author? This database provides biographical information as well as some criticism on authors from many different fields
  • McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology  
      
    Great source of background information on science and technology topics.
 

Questions?

Profile ImageMark Szarko


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
14S-103B
(617) 258-8022
Send Email

Subjects:
Theater Arts, Psychology, Education

 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait