Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Finding Images 

Guide to finding images in MIT visual collections and online through large repositories of images appropriate for academic audiences
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/findingimages  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Images            Print Page
  
 

Images from DOME

 

TWA Flight Center

Eero Saarinen & Associates, TWA Flight Center, 1958-1962

Eero Saarinen & Associates

TWA Flight Center, 1958-1962

New York, NY

(c)Rotch Visual Collections; Kidder Smith Collection

MIT Certificates required

 

DOME

Find Images from the MIT Libraries' Collections

 

Image Resources at MIT

  • ARTstor  
    A subscription based digital library of over one million images related to art, architecture, the humanities and social sciences
  • Dome at MIT  
    Digital repository for collections from the MIT Libraries, including Rotch Visual Collections and the Institute Archives
  • ArchNet  
    International online community for architects, planners, urban designers, landscape architects, conservationists and scholars with a focus on Muslim cultures and civilizations
  • Islamic Image Collections  
    A guide for resources for images of Islamic art and architecture

Public Collections on the Internet

  • Flickr Commons  
    Cultural heritage institutions share photographs from their collections
  • Library of Congress American Memory  
    More than 7 million sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience drawn from more than 100 collections
  • Built in America  
    The Historic American Buildings Survey (HABS), Historic American Engineering Record (HAER) and Historic American Landscapes Survey (HALS) from the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library of Congress, and part of American Memory
  • Arounder Virtual Tours of Cities  
    360-degree panoramic views of cities and monuments around the world
  • New York Pulic Library Gallery  
    650,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities--illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, fashion plates, and other printed ephemera
  • Catena  
    Searchable collection of historic and contemporary images of landscape design centered on the Italian villa
  • Cartography Associates Visual Collections  
    Over 300,000 images of maps, fine arts, architecture and photography from renowned private and public collections
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJolene de Verges
Contact Info:
Rotch Library and Rotch Visual Collections
7-238
617-258-5593
Send Email

 

MIT Libraries catalog

Barton: MIT Libraries' Catalog
 

Vera Multi-Search

Find Articles on Your Topic




Also search for books (MIT's Barton catalog)
 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait