Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Finding Images 

Guide to finding images in MIT visual collections and online through large repositories of images appropriate for academic audiences
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/findingimages  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Rights & Reproductions            Print Page
  
 

Kidder Smith Images

 

Peter Harrison

Brick Market, 1762-1772

Newport, Rhode Island

 

Pei Cobb Freed & Partners

Dallas City Hall, 1975-1978

Dallas, Texas

(c)Rotch Visual Collections; Kidder Smith Collection

 

Search for images in DOME

(You must have MIT certificates)

 

Kepes-Lynch Images

 

Corner of Avery Street and Washington Street (between 1954-1959)

Boston, MA

Nishan Bichajian, Courtesy of Kepes-Lynch Collection, Rotch Visual Collections, MIT

 

Search for images in the Kepes Lynch collection

 

 
 

Requests for Publication: Kidder Smith and Kepes-Lynch Images

Rotch Visual Collections provides images from two special collections for publication in scholarly texts:

- The Kidder Smith Collection of American Architecture

- Perceptual Form of the City (Kepes-Lynch Photograph Collection)

Please download, complete and fax appropriate request form to: 617-253-9331

 

 

Copyright & Fair Use

Unless the image is in the public domain due to its age or the intent of the creator, all images in DOME and MIT's special collections are copyrighted.

For information on the concept of "fair use" of copyrighted images see the following Web sites:

 

Questions and answers: Copyright & Fair Use (Library of Congress)

Copyright Term and the Public Domain the the United States

Copyright, Intellectual Property Rights, Fair Use (Visual Resources Association)

 

If you have any questions regarding fair use or copyright, please contact us.

 
 

Need Help?

Chris Donnelly
Cataloging and Technical Assistant

Contact info:
Rotch Visual Collections
7-304
617-253-6407
Send Email

 

MIT Libraries catalog

Barton: MIT Libraries' Catalog
 

Vera Multi-Search

Find Articles on Your Topic




Also search for books (MIT's Barton catalog)
 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait