Quick Look Up
Need a quick fact or figure? The links below will take you to sources that cover many different subject areas.
- Oxford Reference Online Includes both standard dictionaries as well as more specialized titles from a variety of fields--sciences, social sciences, humanities, and more!
- Literature Resource Center Need quick information on an author? This database provides biographical information as well as some criticism on authors from many different fields.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Comprehensive resource of physical constants and properties.
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Handbooks Search for scientific & engineering information via an extensive collection of engineering & scientific e-books. Includes interactive tables & graphs.
- Other Online Dictionaries and Encyclopedias This page provides links to many online dictionaries and encyclopedias from a variety of subjects.
- Other Sources for Biographical Information This page provides links to biographies in many different fields.
Finding Books
Barton, MIT Libraries catalog
Barton allows you to find books and other materials in all the MIT Libraries - by author, title or subject. Check for availability and library location.
Finding Articles
All of the databases listed below will take you to articles published from a variety of sources--scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers. Some provide you with the complete text of the article, while others will give you just a short description and a link to our full-text finder, a tool that will search for the complete article in a different source.
- Vera Multi-Search Much like a search engine of search engines, Vera Multi-Search will search through several article databases at once to find you information. Click on "Databases by Subject" to get a list of databases for a specific field.
- ProQuest Research Library Covers many different subject areas and many different media, from scholarly journals to newspapers to magazine.
- Literature Online A great source of information for some of the authors you'll be reading, such as August Wilson, Ian McEwan, and Michael Frayn.
About the Libraries
Questions? |
Mark SzarkoOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
14S-103B
(617) 258-8022
Send Email
Subjects:
Theater Arts, Psychology, Education
![]() |
Contact Info:
14S-103B
(617) 258-8022
Send Email
Subjects:
Theater Arts, Psychology, Education
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait