Featured Resource
Dissertations and Theses: Full Text
- The world's most comprehensive collection
- 2.4 million searchable citations
- Citations available from 1637
- 1
million full text dissertations
- Coverage: 1861 to the present day
Feedback
Find
World-wide
- Cyberthesis - Full text theses from a number of different countries of French speaking origin
- Dissertations and Theses: Full Text - info
- DRIVER - Digital Repository Infrastructure Vision for European Research
- Google Scholar - info
- Multidisciplinary Theses Server - mostly French, but some world
- National Library Catalogues Worldwide
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations - mostly US, but some world
- OAIster - a collection of free academically-oriented digital resources
- WorldCat - info
Australia
Canada
- Thesis Canada Portal - catalog for all the Canadian theses in collection and has free online full-text electronic theses covering the period from 1998 to 2002; others can be purchased
France
- Multidisciplinary Theses Server
- PASTEL - Parisian engineering theses
- Catalogue Collectif de France
- SUDOC
Germany
Scandinavia
- DiVA - Theses and research publications from Scandinavian countries.
United Kingdom
- British Library Public Catalogue
- EThOS - Electronic Theses Online Service
Purchase or Borrow
- MIT does not purchase (and rarely adds to the collection) theses or dissertations from other institutions.
- Individuals must purchase Non-MIT theses.
- If a thesis is not available for purchase, InterLibrary Borrowing will try to borrow it for you.
- If a thesis is available through MIT's
subscription to Proquest Dissertations and
Theses or for purchase from any other document
providers (such as those listed above in the Find section), it cannot be borrowed through InterLibrary Borrowing.
Subject Expert
Georgiana McReynolds
Reference and Information Services Coordinator, Humanities Library
gmac@mit.edu
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait