Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

2.75 - Precision Machine Design 

Resources to use for 2.75: Precision Machine Design
Last update: Sep 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/2-75  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Researching companies            Print Page
  

Looking up a company

Use these sources to find basic facts and financials about a particular company, or to create a list of companies in a given industry.

  • Hoover's Online  
    Directory of 18 million public and private U.S. and non-US companies. Includes financials, key personnel, competitors, and brief company history.
  • CorpTech Directory  
    Directory of 95,000 U.S. companies in 3,000 high tech product categories.
  • Mint Global  
    Global database of company information. Includes annual reports of public companies.
  • GlobalSpec.com  
    Locates products & suppliers specializing in technical, scientific, & industrial markets. 20 general product areas, with the option to search by spec
  • Thomas Register of American Manufacturers  
    Listing of manufacturers in the U.S. & Canada. Includes links to product catalogs.
  • Find more Company Directories...  

Finding news about a company

 
 

Related Guides

For more databases and resources, try these guides:

 

Need Help?

Ask Us! if you have questions

Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help

Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait