Table of Contents
Chemical & Physical Properties
- CHEMnetBASE [MIT only]Includes major chemical reference works from Chapman & Hall/CRC, including Combined Chemical Dictionary and Properties of Organic Compounds (both fully sub-structure searchable), as well as The Handbook of Chemistry & Physics; Polymers, A Property Database; and Properties of Organic Compounds.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics [MIT only]Provides wide coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds and includes interactive tables. See also the print version found in Science Library and Barker Library stacks at QD65.H235.
- Knovel Handbooks [MIT only]Searchable full text of leading chemistry reference books. Includes critical data on inorganic & organic compounds & pure substances. Features interactive tables & key properties, including physical, thermodynamic, & mechanical properties. Includes:
Smithsonian Physical Tables
Intern'l Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry & Technology - Landolt-Börnstein (book in Barton)Ask a Librarian for instruction on using this material, found in the Science Library Reference Collection: QC61.L258.
Online indexes:
Landolt-Bornstein Property Index for Organic Compounds
Landolt-Bornstein Property Index for Inorganic Substances - Springer Materials [MIT only]Known in print as Landolt-Börnstein. Includes 250,000 substances and 3,000 properties. Good for semi- and superconducting materials.
- ASU Libraries' Index to Physical, Chemical and Other Property DataUseful to find resources to a specific property (on the right sidebar).
Subject Experts
Erja Kajosalo
Librarian for Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Angie Locknar
Librarian for Materials Science & Engineering,
Mechanical Engineering, & Engineering Systems
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

Loading...
