Table of Contents
Ceramics
- ACerS - Phase Equilibria Diagrams
- ASM Handbooks OnlineLook for the ASM Desk Editions, Engineered Materials Handbook.
- Ceramics and Ceramic Engineering Handbooks via Knovel
- Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology
- ReaxysSearch for organic and inorganic compounds in this database. Also known as Beilstin and Gmelin databases.
Tip: Put the molecular formula in Hill Order. For more info, see ACS's page on Hill Order. - SciFinder
- Compendex/Inspec
Article citations in all engineering fields, plus physics, electronics, robotics, and related fields.
Tip: Browse for Controlled Terms or use the Chemical Indexes, Descriptors, and Identifiers
Freely Available Resources
- American Ceramic SocietyThe organization's website serves the informational, educational, and professional needs of the global ceramics community.
- MatWebA free materials information database with property data on 19,013 materials including metals, plastics, ceramics, & composites.
- MEMS Clearinghouse: Material IndexMEMS & Nanotechnology Clearinghouse contains lists of propertiies in the Material Index.
- National Institute of Standards & Technology (NIST)Promotes U.S. innovation & industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement science, standards, & technology in ways that enhance economic security & improve our quality of life. Includes:
Materials Measurement Lab and its Ceramics Portal - NIST Ceramics WebBook
Subject Experts
Erja Kajosalo
Librarian for Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Angie Locknar
Librarian for Materials Science & Engineering,
Mechanical Engineering, & Engineering Systems
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.

Loading...
