These are some databases that will index and provide article abstracts for  journals related to Computation. Because this is a crossover discipline, searching in multiple databases will provide the most broad coverage of a topic.

• Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
• Dissertations and Theses [ProQuest]
• Web of Science [ISI Web of Knowledge]
• CumInCAD: Index of publications on computer-aided architectural design. CumInCad is now an Open Access resource, and there is no need to log in. 
• arXiv: free distribution service and an open-access archive for 2,227,431 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv. 

Google Scholar can be a great place to search full-text papers, articles, and dissertations. Try the Search Tips and read about Scholar's coverage.

To take advantage of Google search, visit Inside Search Help.

These are some key journals for the computation field. Many can be found through Vera, but some are in print only. Most are indexed in at least one of the databases listed above.

• 3D Printing and Additive Manufacturing
• Artificial Intelligence for Engineering Design, Analysis, and Manufacturing (AIEDAM)- print only (LSA)
• Automation in Construction
• Design Science - open access journal/online only
• Design Studies
• Environment and Planning B: Planning and Design
• International Journal of Architectural Computing (IJAC)
• International Journal of Design Computing (IJDC)
• Nexus Network Journal

Conferences are an important source for current information in the field because new research will often be presented. Here is a list of associations and organizations whose conferences will be of use. Conference proceedings can also be found through Search Our Collections.

Do a SUBJECT search for:

Computer Aided Design- Congresses or Architecture- Computer Aided Design

The following associations are indexed in CuminCAD.  First time users must register and from then on login with every use for full text access.

• Design Computing and Cognition (DCC)
• Association for Computer Aided Design in Architecture (ACADIA)
• Education and Research in Computer Aided Architectural Design in Europe (eCAADe)
• Association for Computer Aided Architecture Design Research in Asia (CAADRIA)
• Iberoamerican Society of Digital Graphics (SIGRADI)
• Association for Computing Machinery Special Interest Group on Graphics and Interactive Techniques (SIGGRAPH)