Home - 10.467 - Polymer Science Laboratory - LibGuides at MIT Libraries

Related web pages

Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:

Need to draw chemical structures? Or biological pathways?

Web of Science (1900 -present)

Index to high-impact science, social science, engineering, arts and humanities research journals. Includes cited reference searching.

SciFinder-n (1907-present, must register before using the first time)

Comprehensive chemical information database. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers.
Register first.
Use this URL to access the database: https://libguides.mit.edu/scifindern
View https://libguides.mit.edu/scifinder to learn more about how to use SciFinder

Compendex/Inspec (1884-present)

Find articles, conference papers, and reports in all fields of engineering, plus physics, electronics, and more.

Polymer Handbook (4th Edition) via Knovel
Contains information about a polymeric macromolecules and data for polymers, monomers and other topics that are required for experimental and theoretical research and applications of polymers.
Mark Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology
Find background information on polymer science.
Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online Handbooks
Search for scientific & engineering information via an extensive collection of engineering & scientific e-books. Includes interactive tables & graphs.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Contains hundreds of background articles in all fields of chemical engineering and chemical industry.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology [4th edition]
Contains hundreds of articles on chemical substances, with a focus on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field.

Contact:

yel@mit.edu
Room 14S-202
617.253.9795

How can Ye help you?

Ask Us
Ask a question, make an appointment, give feedback, or visit us.