Skip to main content

Search Account

Location of material in Dewey Library: Database Locations

Databases on Dewey Library Workstations

These databases are installed on workstations in the Dewey Library and are limited to MIT users only, unless otherwise noted.

For locations of other materials in the Dewey Library, see Location by Material Type.

DATABASE DESCRIPTION COMPUTER WORKSTATION
Capital IQ Financial and descriptive information on public and private companies and executives. Need help? The S&P Industry Surveys can be accessed here. Need help? Company intelligence guide, Capital IQ help & tips on the Finance Research Guide 5, 6
County and City Data Book Supplement to Statistical Abstract of the United States. Also available online from 1878 to 2012. 11
CPS Utilities Find and extract data from the U.S. Census Bureau's Current Population Survey. Need help? FAQ  15
Datastream A robust analytics tool that can run a large range of global financial data. Need help?  Datastream help & tips on the Finance Research Guide 14
Disclosure Select International Annual Reports More information. 8
Disclosure Select Top Companies Includes 10-K filings, annual reports to shareholders, and proxy statements. More information. LL-3 (Lower level)
Industrial Statistics Database (UN) Annual time series of industrial statistics worldwide. Data is comparable across multiple countries and industries; based on ISIC code. 1963 - present. 6, 8
Laser-D & Laser-D International More information. 12
Moody's International Annual Reports Financial statements scanned in a .tiff format. More information. Moody's brand name changed to Mergent. The complete Mergent online resource is available to the MIT community, http://libraries.mit.edu/get/intellect LL-3 (Lower level)
Morningstar Principia Pro for Mutual Funds Investment data on more than 10, 000 mutual funds with multiple search and display capabilites. 6
Project Finance International via SDC Platinum    Need help? SDC Platinum help & tips on the Finance Research Guide 5, 7
Regional Economic Information System (REIS) Economic data and annual estimates of personal income for the residents of the United States. Per capita personal income (PCPI) estimates are available annually from 1969. Need help? Contact Bureau of Economic Analysis. 10, 11
SDC Platinum Analyze investment banking, market share, and deal trends, find information on mergers & acquisitions, syndicated loans, private equity, and more. Need help? SDC Platinum help & tips on the Finance Research Guide 5, 7
Stata Data analysis and statistical software. Need help? Video tutorials, Stata - Statistical Software Guide 15
Stat/Transfer Transfer data from one format to another. Need help? Stat/Transfer FAQ 15
USA Trade Online (unrestricted) U.S. commodities - imports and exports. State, country, & port level data. Coverage back to 2002. Need help? Training videos, User guide, Contact USA Trade Online 9, 10
World Telecommunication/ICT Indicators Contains more than 150 telecommunication/ICT statistics covering fixed-telephone networks, mobile-cellular phone subscriptions, internet traffic, and more. List of  database indicators and economies. Need help? Contact International Telecommunication Union 8 (Ask for CD at Desk)

Dewey Home

Dewey Library E53-100