Skip to main content

Search Account

Contact us: Institute Archives & Special Collections

MIT Libraries staff list

About Institute Archives and Special Collections

Organizationally, the Institute Archives and Special Collections is comprised of the Institute Archives and Special Collections, along with the Lewis Music Library.

The Institute Archives and Special Collections collects, preserves and fosters the use of unique and rare historical materials, regardless of format, that document MIT and the history of science and technology, now and into the future.

The Lewis Music Library connects researchers with music resources of all genres, and promotes Music@MIT through outreach and instruction.

Tom Rosko

Tom Rosko, Institute Archivist / Head, Institute Archives and Special Collections

For all reference requests, please contact us using our form: Ask the Archives.

Location:
Building 14N-118
In the Hayden Library, 160 Memorial Drive

Mailing address:
Building 14N-118
77 Massachusetts Ave 
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307 USA

E-mail: mithistory@mit.edu
Telephone: 617.253.5136
Fax: 617.258.7305

Elizabeth Andrews

Elizabeth Andrews

Elizabeth Andrews

Project Archivist, Women in Science and Engineering @MIT
Institute Archives and Special Collections
landrews@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.253.4323

Myles Crowley

Myles Crowley

Myles Crowley

Administrative Assistant and Reference Associate
Institute Archives and Special Collections
mcrowley@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.253.5690

Jana Dambrogio

Jana Dambrogio

Jana Dambrogio

Thomas F. Peterson (1957) Conservator
Institute Archives and Special Collections
jld@mit.edu | 14-0513 | 617.452.4064

Dana Hamlin

Dana Goblaskas

Dana Hamlin

Project Archivist
Institute Archives and Special Collections
dgoblask@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.253.5705

Catherine Gallivan

Catherine Gallivan

Project Assistant, Music Library
Institute Archives and Special Collections
categal@mit.edu | 14E-109 | 617.253.7389

Forrest Larson

Forrest Larson

Forrest Larson

Circulation/Reserves Associate, Music Library
Institute Archives and Special Collections
twiggy@mit.edu | 14E-109 | 617.253.0982

Ayako Letizia

Ayako Letizia

Ayako Letizia

Conservation Associate
Institute Archives and Special Collections
ayako@mit.edu | 14-0513 | 617.253.5282

Christie Moore

Christie MOore

Christie Moore

Collections Support Associate, Music Library
Institute Archives and Special Collections
csmoore@mit.edu | 14E-109 | 617.253.3974

Nora Murphy

Nora Murphy

Nora Murphy

Archivist for Reference, Outreach, and Instruction
Institute Archives and Special Collections
nmurphy@mit.edu | 14N-118  | 617.253.8066

Tom Rosko

Tom Rosko

Tom Rosko

Institute Archivist/Head,
Institute Archives and Special Collections
rosko@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.253.5688

Kari Smith

Kari Smith

Kari Smith

Digital Archivist and Program Head for Born-Digital Archives
Institute Archives and Special Collections
smithkr@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.258.5568

Greta Suiter

Greta Suiter

Greta Suiter

Collections Archivist
Institute Archives and Special Collections
gsuiter@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.258.5533

Christina Tanguay

Christina Tanguay

Christina Tanguay

Archives Collections Associate
Institute Archives and Special Collections
ctanguay@mit.edu | 14N-118 | 617.715.4466

Ask us