Skip to main content

Search Account

Contact us: Technology Systems & Support Services

MIT Libraries staff list

About Technology Systems & Support Services

Technology Systems & Support Services (formerly Information Technology and Discovery Services), in collaboration with others, is responsible for the software applications, computer hardware, and technology services that support the work of the Libraries’ staff and users. We are committed to providing an excellent and stable production environment, and to planning and implementing improvements that will provide benefits for the immediate future.

Mohamed El Ouirdi Mohamed El Ouirdi, Head

TS3 is composed of four teams:

Enterprise Systems
Carl Jones
Christine Moulen
Sean Thomas
Rich Wenger

Desktop Support Services
Olimpia Caceres-Brown
 

IT Infrastructure
Alex Brennen
Tim Rix

Metadata Services
Beth Brennan
Sara Meyers

Beth Brennan

Beth Brennan

Beth Brennan

Metadata Systems Librarian
Technology Systems & Support Services
siers@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.0706

V. Alex Brennen

V. Alex Brennen

Senior Systems Administrator
Technology Systems & Support Services
vab@mit.edu | E25-131 | 617.253.327

Olimpia Estela Caceres-Brown

Olimpia Estela Caceres-Brown

Computer Support Associate
Technology Systems & Support Services
olimpia@mit.edu | 14S-134 / E53-100 | 617.253.5680

IM Screen Names:
Sciencelte (Yahoo)
Olimpia (Jabber)

Mohamed El Ouirdi

Mohamed El Ouirdi

Mohamed El Ouirdi

Head, Technology Systems and Support Services
Technology Systems & Support Services
elouirdi@mit.edu | E25-131 | 617.253.9369

Kelly Hopkins

Kelly Hopkins

Kelly Hopkins

Administrative Assistant
Director's Office,
Technology Systems & Support Services
khopkins@mit.edu | E25-131 | 617.253.3044

Carl Jones

Carl Jones

Carl Jones

Digital Library Systems Manager
Technology Systems & Support Services
carlj@mit.edu | E25-131 | 617.253.1618

Hyo Lee

Hyo Lee

Metadata Quality Assurance Associate
Technology Systems & Support Services
hlee04@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.5656

Sara Meyers

Sara Meyers

Sara Meyers

Metadata Quality Assurance Associate
Technology Systems & Support Services
sbmeyers@mit.edu | 14E-210 | 617.253.0643

Christine Moulen

Christine Moulen

Christine Moulen

Library Systems Manager
Technology Systems & Support Services
orbitee@mit.edu | E25-131 | 617.253.0757

Timothy Rix

Tim Rix

Tim Rix

Systems Administrator
Technology Systems & Support Services
ter@mit.edu | E25-131| 617.258.5009

Sean Thomas

Sean Thomas

Program Manager for Scholarly Repository Services
Technology Systems & Support Services
sthomas@mit.edu | E25-131 | 617.324.6198

Rich Wenger

Rich Wenger

Rich Wenger

E-Resource Systems Manager
Technology Systems & Support Services
rwenger@mit.edu | E25-131 | 617.253.0035

Ask us