Research Guides
For more databases and resources, try these research guides:
Access Tools
Books & MIT theses
- Barton - MIT Libraries Catalog
- E-Books - via MIT Libraries
- MIT Theses
E-journals & Databases
- Vera - MIT Libraries Gateway. Search Vera for the title you want.
Is what you need not available at MIT?
Selected Research Resources
Companies
- Hoover's Online - 18 million US & multinational companies
- LexisNexis Company Dossier - 43 million companies
- Thomson One - U.S. & international public companies. MUST USE INTERNET EXPLORER
Countries
- EIU Country Intelligence - 200+ countries
- ISI Emerging Markets - 70+ emerging market countries
Industries
- Business Monitor - international
- IBISWorld Industry Reports - US, China, some global
Market research
News
Theses from other universities
- Dissertations and Theses - full text 1997 - present; abstracts from 1861 - present
Finding Journal Articles
Broad coverage, including citation tracking
- Web of Science- engineering, social science and management topics / also finds papers by cited reference searching. Watch these videos to learn more:
- Web of Science (3:10)
- Tracking a citation using Web of Science (3:47)
- Scopus - a direct competitor to Web of Science. Index to science, social science, and engineering research journals. Includes cited reference searching
Engineering/Technology
- Compendex - covers engineering research journals. Also includes Inspec, for electronics, computing, robotics research. Watch this video (3:32) to learn more.
Management/Industry
- Business Source Complete - covers management research journals
Manage Your References
Save time by managing and citing your references with citation software: Overview of Citation Software at MIT
Recommended:
RefWorks at MIT - sign up for a RefWorks account via the MIT Libraries
Login to RefWorks
RefWorks Cheatsheets:
Need Help?
Ask Us! if you have questions
Research Consultations- appointments with subject experts for in-depth help
Tell Us! how we can serve you better. We want to hear from you.
Ask Us! - Quick Answers
Ask Us! - Quick Answers provides answers to frequently asked questions. It currently focuses on management and social sciences topics - more topics coming soon!
Type your question or keyword(s) below.

Loading...
