This is the "Home" page of the "21W.012 Writing and Rhetoric: Food for Thought" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

21W.012 Writing and Rhetoric: Food for Thought  

Last Updated: Oct 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/food Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Course Links

 

Featuring

Cover Art
The Food History Reader: Primary Sources - Ken Albala
Publication Date: 2014
Spans the globe from classical antiquity to the present, offering selections from cookbooks, fiction, gastronomic and dietary treatises, covering a wide range of food writing.

If you need background...

Finding Books

Finding Articles in MIT Libraries Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    A multi-disciplinary database which indexes and abstracts periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, books, and other publications and provides thousands of full-text articles.
  • Web of Knowledge
    Indexes high-impact science, social science, engineering, art & humanities research journals, 1899-present. 1900 - present.
  • CAB Abstracts
    Abstracts of applied life sciences literature covering agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, plant sciences, mycology and parasitology, food science, human health and nutrition. 1973-present.
  • News

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Anne Graham
Contact Info
Barker Engineering Library (10-500)
(617) 253-7744
Send Email

Subject Specialist

Profile Image
Chris Sherratt
Logo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Science Library
14S-134
253-5648
Send Email
 

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip