Tagging and Finding Your Digital Files - presentation slides
The presentation slides are available in Adobe PDF format.
They are intended for personal use and learning. Created by the staff of the MIT Libraries, the content that is not under copyright by a third party may be used by a CC-BY-NC license. Please ask us if you have any questions regarding reuse.
Links to Other Library Guides
This will provide information and resources related to personal digital content management. "Storing and Protecting" has resources to learn about those components of the personal digital content life cycle.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
Guide to resources and archival concepts discussed during IAPril presentation by Kari Smith, Digital Archivist, MIT Institute Archives and Special Collections. 27 April 2012.
457 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2014
This guide will introduce the concept of "Fair Use', assist with finding open content for images on the web and touch on the concept of "fair use"
11,421 views this year
This guide provides information and resources for personal digital file management, specifically about embedding metadata (adding tags) to digital files to aid with retrieval, sorting, and providing attributes that will travel with the digital file.
The resources and information were developed by MIT Institute Archives and Special Collections staff in support of the 2013 January IAP session, Tagging and Finding Your Files.
Mikki S. Macdonald
MIT Libraries, Institute Archives and Special Collections
Metadata; Theses; Open Access;
Institute Archives and Special collections