Admin Sign In 

12.000: Solving Complex Problems 

Mission 2013: Carbon Sequestration
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/mission  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Find what we own

Barton: MIT Libraries' Catalog

News

  • Greenwire  
    daily coverage of energy and environment, with a focus on policy. Note we can't access ClimateWire stories.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
    for news from many sources including the NYT

E journals and Databases

 
 

Welcome to Mission and the MIT Libraries

This year's mission to design a system to remove and sequester carbon dioxide will require a solid understanding of atmospheric, geologic, and engineering processes, as well as economics and public policy. The Libraries can help! We encourage you to contact librarians (12-lib@mit.edu) with any questions during the course.

NEW: SOURCE OECD includes online books on CO2, energy and more

CRCNETBASE includes many technical online energy books and handbooks

DATABASES for Business aspects:

Business Source Complete

ABI/Inform Trade & Industry


Here's a link back to Mission 2013 and to Sam's and some of the Libraries books!

The IPCC report on Carbon Dioxide Capture, on Reserve, and full text
here.

 

Use Databases to Find Articles

There are many ways to find articles on the open Web, but the Libraries' databases cover journals and reports from many publishers and provide links to full text when we subscribe. Time savers!

  • Georef  
    covers the geological aspects of carbon sequestration, and all areas of earth sciences.
  • Compendex  
    covers all fields of engineering including geotechnical areas.
  • Web of Science (ISI Web of Knowledge)  
    good for articles from many disciplines. Limit to SCI for science; SSCI for policy and economics.
  • Environment Index  
    useful for finding policy articles
 

Manage Your References

Use your Team's Refworks account to help organize and cite references:

 

Subject Specialist

Profile ImageChris Sherratt
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Science Library
14S-134
253-5648
Send Email

Subjects:
Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, Nuclear Science/Engineering, Energy

Other Librarians for Mission

Michael Noga

Earth and Planetary Sciences Librarian

mnoga@mit.edu

Anne Graham

Civil and Environmental Engineering Librarian

grahama@mit.edu

 

Research Guides | MIT Libraries | Massachusetts Institute of Technology
webmaster@libraries.mit.edu

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

  Loading content... please wait