Michelle BaildonPatsy BaudoinAlex CaracuzzoPeter CohnCourtney CrummettDarcy DukeEllen DuranceauAnne GrahamRemlee GreenJennifer GreenleafLareese HallStephanie HartmanLisa HorowitzErja KajosaloAngie LocknarMolly McInerneyKatherine McNeillGeorgiana McReynoldsChristie MoorePeter MunstedtJennie MurackNora MurphyMichael NogaAnita PerkinsChristine QuirionAndrea SchulerDaniel SheehanChristine SherrattHoward SilverCassandra SilviaStephen SkuceMark SzarkoTheresa A. TobinAnn Marie WillerBarbara Williams
This is the "Nora Murphy" page of the "Staff Profiles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Staff Profiles  

Profiles of staff at the MIT Libraries.
Last Updated: Aug 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mit.edu/profiles Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Nora Murphy Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Nora Murphy

Nora Murphy

Nora Murphy

Archivist for Reference, Outreach, and Instruction
Institute Archives and Special Collections
nmurphy@mit.edu | 14N-118  | 617.253.8066

 

How can Nora help you?

 

How can Nora help you?

Nora can help you find information about almost anything MIT - people, places, program, labs, centers, community groups, departments, schools, whatever your interest - from MIT’s earliest days to the present.

The Institute Archives and Special Collections contains material documenting just about every aspect of MIT. Nora can craft instruction sessions for MIT undergraduate or graduate classes on how to use the resources in the Institute Archives and talk to alumni or staff on various aspects of MIT’s history using the Archives’ rich collections.

Education/Experience:

Nora has been at MIT since 2000, previously working in various state, federal, religious, private archives in the Boston area.

  • BA, History, Boston College
  • MA, History and Archival Methods, University of Massachusetts/Boston.

See also:

 

More Help

More experts

Research Consultations
appointments with subject experts for in-depth help

Ask Us 
for quick reference questions

Tell Us 
how we can serve you better - we want to hear from you

Powered by Springshare. Text licensed under Creative Commons, unless otherwise noted. All other media all rights reserved unless otherwise noted.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip