• Chemical Engineering Research Guide
• Finding Chemical Prices

Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references:

SciFinder (1907-present)

• Registration required.  Comprehensive chemical information database. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers. You can also search Medline using the SciFinder interface, combining detailed chemical information with medical literature. 

Reaxys is a web-based interface for three chemical information databases: CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin, and Patent Chemistry Database (PCD) . It allows searching by

• Substances: fully searchable chemical structures. Substance records show physical, chemical and bioactivity data – including pharmacodynamics and (eco-)toxicology data from different publications.
• Reactions: fully searchable single and multi-step reactions, many with reaction procedure texts.
• Citations: indexed from the primary organic, inorganic and organomatellic chemistry journal literature going back to 1772 and patent literature.

Web of Science (1973-present)

• Index to high-impact science, social science, engineering, arts and humanities research journals. Includes cited reference searching and links to BIOSIS Previews. Video tutorial (3:01)

Compendex (1884-present)

• Find articles, conference papers, and reports in all fields of engineering. Video tutorial (3:37)

Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online Handbooks

Search for scientific & engineering information via an extensive collection of engineering & scientific e-books. Includes interactive tables & graphs.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry

Contains hundreds of background articles in all fields of chemical engineering and chemical industry.

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology [4th edition]

Contains hundreds of articles on chemical substances, with a focus on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field.

Mark Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology

Find background information on polymer science.

See more e-books: http://libguides.mit.edu/ebooks.