At least one member from each team should sign up for one of the workshops.   

Fri 2/9/2024, 3-4:30pm

Wed 2/14/2024, 3:30-5:00pm

- Zoom links for the virtual sessions will be distributed to registrants.

Note: If any of your team members cannot attend either workshop, please email Ye to make some other arrangements.

• Chemical Engineering Guide
• Energy Guide
• Biological Engineering Guide

Need an article from a journal the Libraries do not subsribe? Use the ILB service!

Web of Science (1900 -present)

Index to high-impact science, social science, engineering, arts and humanities research journals. Includes cited reference searching.  Check out these tutorials 

SciFinder-n (1907-present, must register before using the first time)

Comprehensive chemical information database. Covers scientific journals, patents, conference proceedings, and technical papers.

• Register first - http://libraries.mit.edu/cas-reg
• Bookmark/use -  https://libguides.mit.edu/scifindern
• View SciFinder Tutorials to learn more about how to use SciFinder

PubMed (1966-present)

Definitive database for research in medicine and biosciences by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). 

Compendex/Inspec (1884-present)

Find articles, conference papers, and reports in all fields of engineering, plus physics, electronics, and more. Watch this video (3:48) to learn more.

Using Google Scholar?  Make it work for you with these tips!

Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online Handbooks

• Search for scientific & engineering data via an extensive collection of engineering & scientific e-books. Includes interactive tables & graphs. 

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry

• Contains hundreds of background articles in all fields of chemical engineering and chemical industry.

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology [4th edition]

• Contains hundreds of articles on chemical substances, with a focus on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field.

Mark Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology

• Find background information on polymer science.

See more e-books: http://libguides.mit.edu/ebooks.

Mendeley@MIT

Video: ​Using Mendeley at MIT (13:21)

Zotero@MIT

Video: Using Zotero at MIT (10:30)